The Jim White Shield - Clubperson of the Year Award.

Last year we started a Clubperson of the Year Award being voted for by all CRC members. It is done in honour of Jim White who was always ready to help out whenever needed and happy to pass on his vast knowledge of running - a true clubman in every sense.

Alot of people have made a huge contribution to the club this year:

Martin Cook in organising another successful Monty
Derek Boles in running the club finances and organising the Perrott Trail Race
Nigel Key in organising the Crewkerne 10k
Darren Frost in organising the Handicaps and weekly club runs
Sarah Warren in putting us through our paces in training sessions
Nick Sale in organising the Club Championship

Last year was a closely fought battle, this year however we have a clear out and out winner.

Joint 3rd Place: Martin Cook and Nick Sale
2nd Place: Andy Dickinson
Winner: Darren Frost

FB IMG 1544991282079